About NDCC


Democrats Kick!

If you live in Nashua NH, and are a registered Democrat, you are a member of the Nashua Democratic City Committee (NDCC)!  The NDCC is the official organizing body for Democratic Party activities for the City of Nashua.  If you’d like to receive updates and information on events directly, simply click on CONTACT US and fill out the form.  We’d love to share with you and we promise not to flood your inbox.  We also promise to keep your contact information confidential.  Don’t forget to update your SPAM filter so that our announcements end up where you want them.

We meet on the second Monday of each month from 7 pm to 8:30 pm in the Nashua Senior Center.  Generally we try to have a speaker at each meeting to address an area of concern in city, state or national politics.  For more information on each monthly meeting, please click on CALENDAR.

The NDCC includes the following executive board members (elected April, 2017 for a two-year term):  * = incumbent
  • Chair: Representative Skip Cleaver
  • First Vice Chair: Michael Pedersen 
  • Treasurer: Deidre Reynolds *
  • Secretary: Representative Sue Newman
  • At Large Delegates: Linda Gathright, Dave Tencza, JoAnne St. John, Gary Hoffman

Ward officials and additional at-large board members are identified below. “At-large” members vote on policy issues (such as spending, changes to the constitution and bylaws, etc).

 Ward 1:
Chair: Atlant Schmidt
Vice Chair: Jim Mason
Treasurer: June Haskel
Secretary: Elaine Thomas
At Large: Aron Insinga
At Large: Micahel Joseph
At Large: Andres Caamano
Ward 2:
Chair: Gloria Timmons
Vice Chair: JoAnne St. John
Treasurer: Pam Jorden
Secretary: David Darnell
At Large: Theresa Moler
At Large: Harvey Keye
At Large: Jordan Thompson
Ward 3:
Chair: Jane Buck
Vice Chair: Dan Weeks
Treasurer: Daniel Schrock
Secretary: Sonia Prince
At Large: Vicki Donchess
At Large: Dick Dasilva
At Large: Suzanne Vail
Ward 4:
Chair: Manny Espitia
Vice Chair: Bernadette Halloran
Treasurer: Fred Davis
Secretary: Brittany Wheeler
At Large: Mary Gorman
At Large: Megan O’Leary
At Large: Kathy Belbin
Ward 5:
Chair: Jack Kelley
Vice Chair: Tessa Ali
Treasurer: Michael Pedersen
Secretary: Dan Toomey
At Large: Sharon Bosse
Ward 6:
Chair: Matt Coyman
Vice Chair: Tristan Husby
Treasurer: Faith Chamberlin
Secretary: TBD
At Large: Tanya Prather
At Large: Ken Gidge
At Large: Allison Palm
Ward 7:
Chair: Francis Arias
Vice Chair: Ray Guarino
Treasurer: Gary Hoffman
Secretary: Judy Blachek
At Large: Catherine Sofikitis
At Large: Diane Raymond
At Large: Brad Brusso
Ward 8:
Chair: John Lisle
Vice Chair: Will Bateson
Treasurer: Joe Foster
Secretary: Joanne Newbold Lisle
At Large: Patricia Cusciano
At Large: Roy Goodman
At Large: Suzana Moreira
Ward 9:
Chair: Sumathi Madhure
Vice Chair: Vivian McGuire
Treasurer:Alicia McNichols
Secretary: OPEN
At Large: Richard Schwartz
At Large: Adrian George
At Large: Jamila Scales

NDCC separator bar 400px
NOTE: NDCC can neither support nor endorse any candidate involved in a contested primary election.  However, we will gladly post information on their behalf at their request.

NDCC separator bar 400px